Coming events

2017-2018 season

Class meetings are every Wednesday at 7:30 p.m. in Mackenzie Hall
(3277 Sandwich Street West, Windsor)

September 2017
Fall Session starts

Wednesday, September 6, 2017
First night of dancing, Fall session

Wednesday, September 13, 2017
Open House (bring a friend! Come to check us out!)

October 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017
Ball practice, Bedford United Church Hall

Saturday, October 28, 2017
Annual Ball

December 2017

Sunday, December 3
Tea Dance – Scottish Club, 1340 Tecumseh Rd E

Wednesday, December 13, 2017
Last night of classes for the Fall session

January 2018

Wednesday, January 3, 2018
First night of dancing for the Winter session
(registration night)

Wednesday, January 10, 2018
Open house (bring a friend! Come to check us out!)

February 2018

Sunday, February 11
Tea Dance  cancelled due to weather
Scottish Club, 1340 Tecumseh Rd E
Doors open 2:30 – Dancing starts at 3:00
Dance programme         Dance briefs

Friday, February 16
Ceilidh
Scottish Club, 1340 Tecumseh Rd E
Optional fish & chips dinner ($10) saved 5-7:30 pm
Dancing starts 6:30 pm
Ceilidh flyer

March 2018

Friday, March 9
Ceilidh
Scottish Club, 1340 Tecumseh Rd E
Optional fish & chips dinner ($10) saved 5-7:30 pm
Dancing starts 6:30 pm
Ceilidh flyer

Monday March 19, 2018
Practice for Workshop Dance

Bedford United Church 7:00-9:30 pm
3340 Sandwich Street West

Saturday, March 24, 2018
Border Cities Workshop
Dance programme       Dance briefs        Flyer/application form

April 2018

Sunday, April 8
Memorial dance for John Slawik
Mackenzie Hall
3277 Sandwich Street West, Windsor
Memorial service at the gazebo, 12:30
Lunch 1:00, followed by dance
(Please arrive by 12:15)
Dance briefs

May 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018
Annual General Meeting

Wednesday, May 30, 2018
Last night of dancing for the year

June 2018

Saturday, June 2, 2018
Potluck Dinner and Dance
Dance briefs